Popularity
7.5
Stable
Activity
3.5
-
3,578
98
775

Code Quality Rank: L5
Monthly Downloads: 0
Programming language: JavaScript
License: MIT License
Tags: Date     Time     Tz     Zone     Iana     Olson     Timezone     Moment    
Latest version: v0.5.32

Moment Timezone alternatives and similar modules

Based on the "Date" category.
Alternatively, view moment-timezone alternatives based on common mentions on social networks and blogs.

Do you think we are missing an alternative of Moment Timezone or a related project?

Add another 'Date' Module

README

Moment Timezone

NPM version NPM downloads [MIT License][license-url] Build Status FOSSA Status SemVer compatibility

IANA Time zone support for Moment.js

Project Status

Moment-Timezone is an add-on for Moment.js. Both are considered legacy projects, now in maintenance mode. In most cases, you should choose a different library.

For more details and recommendations, please see Project Status in the Moment docs.

Thank you.

Resources

Examples

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

License

Moment-timezone is freely distributable under the terms of the [MIT license][license-url].

FOSSA Status


*Note that all licence references and agreements mentioned in the Moment Timezone README section above are relevant to that project's source code only.